Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

Advisory Board

Diane Fahey is the author of twelve collections of poetry.

She began publishing in the late 1970s, and her first book,

Voices from the Honeycomb, was published in 1986. Diane has won a number of significant awards, including the Newcastle Poetry Prize, and also holds a PhD in Creative Writing. Her main creative concerns are nature writing, Ireland, Greek myths, visual art, fairy tales and literary mystery novels. She lives in Clifton Springs in Victoria.

Thom Conroy, a senior lecturer in writing and literature at Massey University in New Zealand, is a fiction writer who was the recipient of the Katherine Anne Porter Fiction Prize, among other awards. Thom holds a PhD awarded by Ohio University. He has published widely in literary journals, and from 1998 to 2002 edited Quarter After Eight, a journal of innovative prose, based at Ohio University.

Maggie Butt is a poet and a Deputy Dean at Middlesex University, London. She was Chair of the National Association of Writers in Education (NAWE), 2007-2012. The holder of a PhD in creative writing from Cardiff University, she has published several collections of poetry, the latest of which is Sancti Clandestini: Undercover Saints.

David Morley is Director of the Writing Programme at the University of Warwick. An ecologist by background, he is a poet and a Fellow of the English Association. The winner of a number of literary awards, his most recent poetry collection, Enchantment, was a Sunday Telegraph Book of the Year.

David Musgrave has been publishing his poetry since 1985, with his first book, To Thalia published in 2004. David holds a PhD in Menippean satire, and has won or been shortlisted for several awards, including the Henry Lawson, Bruce Dawe, Josephine Ulrick and Newcastle Poetry Prizes. In 2011 his novel Glissando: A Melodrama was shortlisted for the Prime Minister's Award for Fiction.

Andrew Cowan is a novelist and Director of Creative Writing at the University of East Anglia. His acclaimed first novel, Pig (1994), won a Betty Trask Award, the Sunday Times Young Writer of the Year Award, The Authors' Club First Novel Award, a Scottish Arts Council Book Award and the Ruth Hadden Memorial Award. His fifth novel, Worthless Men, will be published in 2013.

Sandra Arnold is a fiction writer whose first novel, A Distraction of Opposites, was published in 1992. A tutor at the Christchurch Polytechnic Institute of Technology, Sandra holds a PhD in Creative Writing. In 2011 she published the product of her thesis, Sing no Sad Songs: Losing a Daughter to Cancer.

Paul Munden was an inaugural editor of Meniscus, and inaugural director of the Poetry on the Move Festival in Canberra, Australia. An internationally recognised poet, he was a longterm Director of NAWE, the National Association of Writers in Education. Paul received an Eric Gregory Award in 1987 and his poems have appeared in many anthologies and collections. He is the editor of Feeling the Pressure: Poetry and Science of Climate Change (British Council 2008).